Fullcircle Team : Mother’s Day Special

mumstheword

With Mother’s Day around the corner, what better time to reflect on all the great things that our mums do for us, and how they have helped us become the people we are today! We asked some of our artists and staff at Fullcircle to share their answers- here’s what they had to say!

Name: Megan McConnell / Marbeth McConnell

Title: Singer and Model
IMG_20170308_162520_834

The best advice my mother has given me is…
Always be yourself, we are all equal. Do the best you can and give it your all.

My mum is the best because….
She is a great listener, gives great advice and raised me & my brother to have good morals & treat others as you wish to be treated. Great mum & friend

The most surprising thing about becoming my mum is…
She thinks I got my singing voice from her! This may not be true…

Growing up, I’ve realized that my mum….
Is amazing! She has always given us everything in life that we could ever need, surrounding us with love, laughter and music.

My proudest mummy moment was…
I am always proud of her!

I will be spending mothers day….
Unfortunately I won’t be able to spend it with my mum as I live in London and parents live at home in Northern Ireland- I did an early Mother’s Day last week instead!

The best mothers day gift is….
Knowing that we have a great relationship and speak on the phone most days in life. Love a little facetime & making great memories.


Name: Jessica Dolman
Embarrassing nickname my mum calls me:

Tinkerbell (not embarrassing though, I quite like it!)
Title: Singer & Actress. Mum of one beautiful little girl Daisy – who turns 2 next month.

The best advice my mother has given me is…

Don’t judging a person til you’ve walked in their shoes- accept everyone as they are & embrace their imperfections as its what makes them unique!

My mum is the best because…

she is always there for me. Always.

The most surprising thing about becoming a mum is…

the exhaustion! And THE LOVE. Love that you didn’t know was possible- the bond is so huge it takes over everything & changes you as a person… for the better.

Growing up, I’ve realized that my mum…

gave me all she could and more, was incredibly patient,  kind and gave me the best start in life I could have wished for.

My proudest mummy moment was…

witnessing my little ones first steps, seeing her share and be kind to others- generally being a loving & cuddly little girl!

I will be spending mothers day…

 with my daughter, running around and playing!

The best mothers day gift is…

precious time with my little Daisy. And time with family- just being together.


Name: Chloe McPherson
Embarrassing nickname my mum calls me: My Little Darling
Title: Entertainment Account Executive- always aiming to keep positive!

The best advice my mother has given me is…

always try your best in all you do and never give up at the first hurdle.

My mum is the best because….

she gives the best advice and is always able to cheer me up in any situation I’m in.

The most surprising thing about my mum is…

that she is the first one on the dancefloor with a very strong Bacardi & coke in her hand doing the two step.

Growing up, I’ve realized that my mum…

has supported me in every decision I’ve made (good & bad) and someone I also call my best friend as well as my mum.

My Mum’s proudest moment was…

at Graduation when I looked at her from the stage with a tear in her eye, and the biggest smile I’ve ever seen on her face!

I will be spending mother’s day….

at Afternoon Tea with my mum and sisters at Nancy’s Tea Room, eating too many scones with plenty of jam and clotted cream.

The best mother’s day gift is….

anything personalised or engraved with a personal message that can be kept & treasured.


Name: Max Elliott
Embarrassing nickname my mum calls me: macky poos
Title:  DJ and account manager- whilst looking after a newborn!

fullsizerender-e1490354486373.jpeg
 
The best advice my mother has given me is…

I’ve spent a lot of time growing you so try not to die

My mum is the best because….

she raised a great son!

The most surprising thing about becoming a mum is… 

the fact that I’m a man and incapable of becoming one

Growing up, I’ve realized that my mum….

had to put up with a lot! Having my own child has opened me up to the debt of gratitude I owe her

I will be spending mothers day….

with my mother in law and my newborn son doing the after-eight challenge!

The best mothers day gift is….

a homemade pasta shell drawing. Failing that…flowers.


Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

